Hollywood Records releases The Creator (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) with music by Hans Zimmer

Hollywood Records is excited to announce the release of The Creator (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) with music by Hans Zimmer. The 12-track album is available now on digital platforms here.

“Trying to ride that fine line between a blockbuster and an artistic film, there is no one better than Hans Zimmer,” says director/producer/co-writer Gareth Edwards. “It was a dream come true to get to work with him and Steve Mazzaro. The music they created is the emotional heart of the movie and is very different from any of their previous scores.”   


The Creator, from 20th Century Studios, New Regency, and Entertainment One, is an epic sci-fi action thriller set amidst a future war between the human race and the forces of artificial intelligence. Directed by Gareth Edwards, the film stars John David Washington, Gemma Chan, Ken Watanabe, Sturgill Simpson, Madeleine Yuna Voyles, and Allison Janney. The screenplay is by Gareth Edwards and Chris Weitz from a story by Gareth Edwards. The producers are Gareth Edwards, p.g.a., Kiri Hart, Jim Spencer, p.g.a., and Arnon Milchan. The executive producers are Yariv Milchan, Michael Schaefer, Natalie Lehmann, Nick Meyer, and Zev Foreman. 

Hollywood Records releases The Creator (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) with music by Hans Zimmer

The Creator (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Tracklisting –

  1. They’re Not People
  2. A Place in the Sky
  3. Where It All Began
  4. Surrounded
  5. She’s Not Real
  6. Standby
  7. Missile Launch
  8. Prayer
  9. The Wounded
  10. Lab Raid
  11. Heaven
  12. True Love


Hans Zimmer has scored more than 500 projects across all mediums, which combined have grossed more than $28 billion at the worldwide box office. Zimmer has been honored with two Academy Awards®, three Golden Globe® Awards, five GRAMMY® Awards, an American Music Award, a Tony® Award®, and three Emmy® nominations. 

Currently, he is scoring Denis Villeneuve’s highly anticipated sequel “Dune: Part Two,” which will premiere on November 3, 2023. The film is the follow-up to the 2021 Hollywood blockbuster “Dune,” which earned Zimmer his second Academy Award® in the category of best achievement in music written for motion pictures. He was recently nominated for his third Emmy® for his work on Apple TV+’s “Prehistoric Planet.” 

Zimmer’s additional work highlights include ”No Time to Die,” “Gladiator,” “The Thin Red Line,” “As Good as It Gets,” “Rain Man,” “The Dark Knight” trilogy, “Inception,” “Thelma and Louise,” “The Last Samurai,” “12 Years a Slave,” “Blade Runner 2049” (co-scored w/ Benjamin Wallfisch), and “Dunkirk,” as well as recent film scores including “Top Gun: Maverick,” “Wonder Woman 1984” and “The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge on the Run.”  

In 1994 Zimmer won his first Academy Award® for best original score for Disney’s animated film “The Lion King.” Additionally in 2019, he scored the live-action remake of the iconic film and received a GRAMMY® nomination for best score soundtrack for visual media.  

Beyond his award-winning compositions and globally recognizable achievements, Zimmer has gone on to complete highly successful “Hans Zimmer Live” tours around the world. On the road again, his second European tour is currently underway and nearly sold out with stops in 15 different countries, including first-time visits to Portugal and Spain. Previously, he performed in the Middle East at Dubai’s renowned Coca-Cola Arena for two consecutive nights as well as Formula 1’s Singapore Grand Prix. 

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is tw-youtube-banner-.jpg

Follow Toy Wizards on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube for all the latest toy news, reviews and updates!


Disney Music Group is home to Hollywood Records, Walt Disney Records, Disney Music Publishing, Buena Vista Records, and Disney Concerts.  DMG releases music and film and television soundtracks from some of the largest movie franchises in the world – from Disney, Marvel Studios, Lucasfilm, Pixar,  Searchlight Pictures, and 20th Century Films including the chart-topping albums “Encanto,” “Frozen 2,” “Bohemian Rhapsody,” the Oscar® and Grammy®-winning “Frozen,” the Grammy-winning “Guardians of the Galaxy,” the Emmy®-winning music from “WandaVision,” the Emmy-winning music from “The Mandalorian,” the Oscar and Grammy-winning “Soul” score, plus the Oscar-winning “Black  Panther,” “Coco” and “Moana” soundtracks.   Recent titles include “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,” “The Banshees of Inisherin” and “Avatar: The Way of Water,” plus the television soundtracks “Andor” and “Only Murders in the Building.” Upcoming releases include “Chevalier,” “Elemental,” “Guardians of the Galaxy: Vol. 3” and “The Little Mermaid.”  DMG’s rich and eclectic catalog has impacted pop culture globally, including music from films such as “Snow White,” “Star Wars,” and “Beauty and the Beast,” as well as recording artist Annette Funicello, and the beloved classic song “It’s a Small World.” DMG produces Disney’s For Scores podcast series and The Big Score podcast and docuseries, highlighting conversations with acclaimed film composers from DMG soundtracks, as well as the recently launched Disney Hits Podcast featuring trivia and anecdotes behind favorite Disney hit songs.    Disney Concerts licenses and produces hundreds of shows around the world, including Star Wars in Concert, Disney on Classic, Pixar in Concert, and many more. 

Leave a Reply